How To Change The World Around You

Great advice!

Just Melinda

reasons-you-re-still-fat-1066263931-jun-24-2012-600x774

So some of you may or may not have heard of the term obesogenic environment. If you have not here is a great quick article to give you a bit of information and insight http://www.unce.unr.edu/publications/files/hn/2010/fs1011.pdf.

I have come to be very aware of this environment we live in and just how hard it is to resist the temptation of food. Well, I know I cannot take down every fast food around me or demand the bakery to stop pumping smells into the grocery store so I don’t get tempted. BUT I can be aware of it and know what this environment is trying to do, which is tempt me. Tempt me to eat and tempt me to buy right? I think this is how to “change” the world around you, is too become more aware of what is actually going on.

Well what is funny is even those around…

View original post 367 more words

Leave a Reply

