Scale

Just Melinda

weight-fluctuation

So the past few months have been challenging to say the least. I was in a funk and depressed. This sometimes happen in the middle of your weight loss journey. It’s not new and exciting any more (if you want to view it that way). So in order to get out of the rut my health coach and I decided to ban the scale for a couple of weeks. Boy it did me some good. I know you are all reading this saying how can you not go on the scale your going to gain the weight back. No I didn’t. Some times the scale doesn’t become a measurement or feedback it becomes your be all end all. It was becoming my enemy and worst nightmare. It was doing more harm than good. So I stepped away LITERALLY.

So after a few weeks off the scale and the past two…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

