super simple spelt salad

The Muffin Myth

spelt salad // the muffin myth

This salad is something I’ve been meaning to share with you guys for a while now.

I first had it two summers ago when I was staying in a sleepy little beach town in the south of Sweden and popped into a café during a rare afternoon to myself. I liked the salad so much that I went back the next day, had it again, and wrote down the list of ingredients.

super simple spelt salad // the muffin myth

I do love a good grain salad, and I think this one is perfect for this time of year, when most of us would rather not be spending much time in the kitchen. There isn’t too much chopping involved, and there are several shortcuts you can take along the way.

Look for tiny cherry tomatoes that don’t need to be sliced in half. Buy pitted olives. Crumble the feta with your hands as opposed to cubing it up…

View original post 639 more words

Leave a Reply

